Vote in WMMB Elections

Vote in WMMB Elections

Learn more about the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board candidates.

The Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection is pleased to present the official slate of Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board candidates and their biographies (detailed bios and photographs can be found on Director elections will be held April 11 through April 25, with results announced later in May.  

To vote, DATCP is forwarding mail-in ballots to licensed dairy producers who live within the nine districts up for election. Producers who have not received a ballot by April 16 should contact Noel Favia at (608) 224-5140.

Here are the candidates and their representing districts:

District 1           Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Rusk, Sawyer and Washburn Counties

Candidate:         Benjamin J. Peterson of Grantsburg

District 4                       Barron and Polk Counties

Candidate:         Lyle K. Jensen of Amery

District 7                       Clark County

Candidate:         David Bangart of Greenwood

 Candidate:                     Bill Herr of Greenwood

 District 10                    Brown, Door and Kewaunee Counties

 Candidate:         John Pagel of Kewaunee

District 13                    Buffalo, Pierce and Pepin Counties

Candidate:         Lanette Harsdorf of Beldenville

District 16                    Fond du Lac, Green Lake and Marquette Counties

Candidate:         Kelly Rickert of Eldorado

Candidate:         David Schmitz of Fond du Lac

District 19                    Columbia and Dodge Counties

Candidate:         Sarah E. Lloyd of Wisconsin Dells

Candidate:                     Michael Zastrow of Mayville

 District 22                    Grant County 

Candidate:         Mary Wackershauser of Lancaster

 District 25                    Green, Rock and Walworth Counties

Candidate:         Stacy Eberle of Monroe

DATCP confirmed that each candidate is an active dairy producer selling milk into commercial channels and living in the district where nominated. In addition, DATCP certified each candidate's nomination form, which included five signatures from active dairy producers within the district and a notarized "Affidavit of Eligibility" requirement.

Once elected, directors serve an important 3-year role helping maintain WMMB's mission to keep the demand high for Wisconsin dairy products.  Directors spend an average of 200 hours per year on WMMB activities.  For more information on director's responsibilities, please visit

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.